Skip to content

Even in Virtual Work, Human Touch Helps

June 12, 2011

Aliza

In my latest post on Web Worker Daily, I talk about four situations where face-to-face is optimal.

I often extol the virtues of virtual work. But no matter how much I love virtual, I’m also keenly aware that being remote isn’t always ideal. In my experience, there are four specific situations that should never be handled by phone or email. Doing so welcomes problems that can lead to disasters.

I also provide some options:

In our everyday work, far from our team members, face-to-face and in-person may simply not be affordable. Invest in a quality virtual meeting space or conference tool, whether it’s iMeetGoogle TalkSkypeSecond Life or any of the myriad solutions out there.

Read more

Image courtesy of stock.xchng user irum

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

